A day in total silence

 

Stacked pebbles

 

So we are doing this now. A day of total silence with no distractions. No phone, no TV and not a single word uttered.

I don’t know what I want to achieve with this but I certainly want to try it and see what will come up. I am scared of being bored to death especially if the weather fucks it up. I certainly plan to go outside for a long walk in nature and the park.

I don’t know exactly what purpose it will serve but I feel like it will assist me in the process of letting go of things I quite can’t change, of fears I refuse to release and allow my inner peace to shine.

Just be. Here!

Meditation will be the highlight, probably walking meditation and breathing. There is this thing hanging in my chest. I don’t know what it is but I want to confront it. There is this pain somewhere deep in my belly that I am ready to deal with. There is this new excitement about the future that I want to bask in.

Then there is me. And then there is nothing.

 

 

Posted by

I am a Kenyan woman who enjoys writing and vlogging about the Kenyan feminist issues while fusing dreams into stories related to the kenyan culture.

Leave a comment